.

OPINION: Lake Elsinore City Councilman Shares 9-11 Memorial Experience

With the anniversary of the attack less than a week away, I thought it would be nice to share my pictures with you.

I was in New York for work last week and I was able to visit the 9/11 Memorial at the World Trade Center.

The visit was moving and the site is a beautiful and peaceful place at the World Trade Center, Pentagon and United Flight 93.

I have attached photos of the Trade Center site taken on my trip. With the anniversary of the attack less than a week away, I thought it would be nice to share my pictures with you.

The photos show the huge pools set in the footprints of where the two original towers used to stand. One World Trade Center is now currently under construction. It will stand 1,776 feet and will be the tallest building in the United States when complete.  

Admission to the site is free, but you must get tickets online prior to your visit. If you visit New York, this is a must see memorial. -- Peter Weber, Lake Elsinore City Councilman

Roberto September 05, 2012 at 08:59 PM
We need to know who these people running for council are William Park has what appears to be a ficticious addresss and works for Trevi? Gary Carlos- States he's a coach at the school but know one has ever heard of him Steve Manos is either a realtor or a used car sales man. Peter Weber is appointed and votes with the corrupt now block majority. Rick Morsch ? Craig Turner ? When is the patch going to give us information an these candidates? Wher they work? What they do? Why they are running? Goal? How many council meetings they have attended?
Diana September 05, 2012 at 10:31 PM
Thank you for sharing the pictures :)
lovemycountry September 06, 2012 at 02:37 PM
Really enjoyed the pictures, Thank you!
D A September 06, 2012 at 03:00 PM
Rick I believe is on the planning commission. Steve Manos is a broker who choose to place his business in Temecula rather than Elsinore.
Roberto September 06, 2012 at 04:29 PM
William Park hach appears pulled papers using an address on St, Pieere lane which is someone else's address or does he rent a room there? Jerry Carlos no one knows who he is or ever seen him at a council meeting. These two appear to be vote pullers at best. The Patch as of yet has not done a write-up on anyone running and allows Maicious articles galore even though she had a conflict of interest voting and had to file an amended disclosure form once exposed. Webless is another appointed lackey that needs to go. Vote pullers ensure Magee gets re-elected which is a good thing. We need to pick a 2nd candidate to oust webless and in my opinion that isn't none of the above.
Chris Hyland September 06, 2012 at 11:30 PM
Here are best and honest candidates for the job: Re-elect Bob Magee and elect Natasha Johnson and Craig Turner .
Diana September 08, 2012 at 12:42 AM
Nooooooooo Magee he has done nothing in all the time he has been on the Council.
TRUTHBTOLD September 21, 2012 at 11:17 PM
LER - I was at that hearing I the only disrespect I saw was from the indian's attorney towards the city staff ( Warren and others). The whole issue boiled down to the staff report that indicated "the appropriate Native American Tribal Representative". The indian representative objected to this and wanted the "Pechanga Indians" to be stated as the exclusive overseer of the reclamation activity. Morsch was courteous and worked out a solution with staff and everyone left happy. You should show the whole meeting and not just your little snipits with your nasty commentary. Where do you get off slamming hard working people trying to make Lake Elsinore a better place. Shame on you.
Craig Turner September 26, 2012 at 06:07 AM
This is Craig Turner. I have read many remarks by all of you on different posts here. I am open to questions if you would like to ask them. You can post to my Facebook page, Craig Turner For Lake Elsinore City Council or you can email me at craigturner4lecc@gmail.com.
Ellie Insyder September 26, 2012 at 07:36 AM
http://lakeelsinoreelections.com

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »